Skip Navigation Links
U.S. flag An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you've safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Staff Directory

Office/Division Contact Name Contact Information

Office of the Director (OD)

31 Center Drive, Room 5B-05
Bethesda, MD 20892-2178

Dr. Shannon N. Zenk
NINR Director
(301) 496-8230
Dr. Susan Old
Acting Deputy Director
(301) 496-7291
Dr. Yvonne Bryan
Senior Advisor
(301) 594-1580
  Samantha Sanchez
Executive Assistant

Division of Management Services (DMS)

31 Center Drive, Room 5B-13 
Bethesda, MD 20892-2178

Olga Acosta
Executive Officer
(301) 435-4322
Office of Administrative Services (301) 496-2306
Office of Financial Services (301) 402-5737
Office of Information Technology (301) 402-1446
(301) 435-7498 Dem.

Division of Science Policy and Public Liaison (DSPPL)

31 Center Drive, Room 5-B1B-55 
Bethesda, MD 20892-2178

Mr. Doug Hussey
(301) 496-0207
Ms. Frances Bevington
Communications Director and Chief, Office of Communications and Public Liaison
Dr. John Grason 
Chief, Office of Science Policy and Legislation
(301) 451-3874
Press Inquiries: Dr. Edmond Byrnes (301) 496-0235
Public Inquiries: (301) 496-0207
Congressional Inquiries: Dr. John Grason (301) 451-3874

Division of Extramural Science Programs (DESP)

31 Center Drive, Room 5B-13L
Bethesda, MD 20892-2178

6701 Democracy Blvd., 7th Floor
One Democracy Plaza
Bethesda, MD 20892-4870

Dr. Rebekah Rasooly
Acting Director
(301) 827-2599
Dr. David Banks
Training; Basic, Biomedical, and Behavioral Research
(301) 496-9558
Dr. Kristopher Bough
Team Lead, Special Programs Team
Technology; Small Business Innovation Research
(301) 496-2604
Dr. Rebecca Henry
HIV/AIDS and Immune Function
(301) 594-5976
Dr. Karen Huss
Self-Management; Caregiving; Rehabilitative Care
(301) 594-5970
Dr. Martha Matocha
Chief, Office of Symptom Science, Genetics, and Self-Management
(301) 594-2775
Dr. Amanda Price
Wellness; Technology and Training
(240) 276-6170
Dr. Rebekah Rasooly
Chief, Office of Wellness, Technology, and Training
(301) 827-2599
Dr. Lois Tully
Genomics; Symptom Management
(301) 594-5968
Dr. Sung Sug (Sarah) Yoon
Women's Health
(301) 402-6959

Office of End-of-Life & Palliative Care Research (OEPCR/DESP)

6701 Democracy Blvd., 7th Floor
One Democracy Plaza
Bethesda , MD 20892-4870

Dr. Jeri Miller
Chief, Office of End-of-Life and Palliative Care Research
NINR Centers Program
(301) 594-6152
Dr. Lynn Adams
Palliative Care
NINR Centers Program
(301) 594-8911
Dr. Karen Kehl
Hospice/End-of-Life Care
NINR Centers Program
(301) 594-9629

Office of Grants Management (OGM/DESP)

6701 Democracy Blvd., Room 710
One Democracy Plaza
Bethesda , MD 20892-4870

Mr. Brian Albertini
Chief, Office of Grants Management
(301) 594-6869
Ms. Randi Freundlich (301) 594-5974
Ms. Kelli Oster (301) 594-2177
Mr. Ronald Wertz (301) 594-2807

Office of Scientific Review Branch (OSR/DESP)

6701 Democracy Blvd., Room 700
One Democracy Plaza
Bethesda , MD 20892-4870

Dr. Weiqun Li
Chief & Scientific Review Officer
(301) 594-5966
Ms. Mary Kelly
Program Specialist
(301) 594-9695
Dr. Cheryl Nordstrom
Scientific Review Officer
(301) 827-1499
Dr. Ming Yan
Scientific Review Officer
(301) 594-0343

Division of Intramural Research (DIR)

Building 3
3 Center Drive, Suite 5E
Bethesda , MD 20892-4733

Dr. Kevin Camphausen
Acting Scientific Director

(240) 760-6205
Program Specialist, DIR (301) 451-1678
Dr. Kevin Camphausen
Acting Clinical Director
(301) 827-0982

Intramural Research Training (IRT/DIR)

1 Cloister Court
Room 253, MSC 4733
Bethesda, MD 20892-4733

Dr. Pamela Tamez
Training Director
Division of Intramural Research
(301) 451-5895

Additional Contact Information

You may search the NIH Staff Directory for a specific name.
Applicants or investigators may also locate contacts for particular science topics on the  Areas of Science page.

Arrow Up Back to Top